EcoHealth Alliance’s Board of Directors sets the strategic direction, ensures the financial health and sustainability of the organization, and hires and evaluates the performance of the president. EcoHealth Alliance’s Board of Directors provides specific expertise relevant to their personal and professional backgrounds to help the organization enhance its ability to conduct research, advance science, and protect human, animal and ecosystems health.

Board of Directors

  • Nancye Green

  • Lori Michelin

    Vice Chair
  • Margery Fischbein

  • Carlota Vollhardt

  • Dr. Thomas E. Lovejoy

    Honorary Chair
  • Dr. Peter Daszak

  • David Amburgey

  • Dr. Amy Attas

  • Dr. Frederick Baum

  • Gerard B. Caddick

  • Dr. Rita Colwell

  • Dr. Marianne De Backer

  • Oliver Engert

  • Nancy Griffin

  • Holly Hegener

  • Robert Hoguet

  • Dr. James Hughes

  • Peter S. Kaufman

  • Bob Kuperman

  • Margaret Loeb

  • Joel Maizel

  • David McIntyre

  • Ann B. Moore

  • Mark O’Donnell

  • Sheila Patel

  • Ellen Shedlarz

  • Lisa Silvershein

  • Lucy C. Stitzer

  • Pamela Thye